Stirling Bike Club hosts a series of Time Trials for first claim members through the summer. Events are usually once-per-month and consist of the following events:

Club confined Series Events

  • Round 1 : 09/05/2018 - 5 Mile TT (Cambusbarron Course)
  • Round 2 : 20/06/2018 - 10 Mile TT (Cambusbarron Course)
  • Round 3 : 11/07/2018 - 2-Up TT (Cambusbarron Course)
  • Round 4 : 15/08/2018 - Hilly TT (Battle of the Braes Course)

Club confined Non-Series Events 

  • 14/06/2018 - Hill Climb (Wallace Monument Course)
  • 18/07/2018 - TT Specific Kit (as aero as you want or not)

The first 4 rounds typically run from April to August (with a break in July) on Wednesday evenings. To encourage members into Time Trialing, rules and equipment for rounds 1 through 4 are :-

No TT bikes - Road bikes only

No Clip-on aero bars

No disc wheels (deep section up to 60mm are allowed)

No pointy hats (aero road helmets are allowed)

No Skinsuits

All bikes must comply with SC/BC road race regulations, see here for the 2017 SC regulations

In order to encourage those wishing to progress to full Time Trial specific kit, in 2017 we introduced an additional, non-series event, open to first claim members only where full aero kit is encouraged along with those who wish to ride on non-aero kit. This years’ event takes place in July 2018.

Results from this aero confined event will not count towards your overall series standings and willl be reported separately.

Entry is free and open for all first claim club members. No experience is required and members are encouraged to give it a go! More details will be posted closer to the time of each event. Points are won in each event, and then added up at the end of the series to determine the overall winner.


Previous Series Winners


  • Female Senior: Brenda Callander
  • Male Senior: Chris Pendlebury
  • Male Youth: Cameron Kerr


  • Female Senior: Brenda Callander
  • Male Senior: Ewan Kerr & Mark Vevers
  • Female Youth: Emily Field
  • Male Youth: Vincent Jozajitis


  • Female Senior: Christine Fischer
  • Male Senior: David Lindsay
  • Male Youth: Mathew Peters


  • Female Senior: Shazza W
  • Male Senior: David Lindsay
  • Female Youth: Emily Holl
  • Male Youth: Mathew Peters


  • Female Senior: Brenda Callander & Sarah S
  • Male Senior: Jamie C
  • Female Youth: Jenny Callander



2016 2015 2014



2011 Hill Climb - Owen Phillipson's Flickr

2009 10m TT - Owen Phillipson's Flickr

2009 Hill Climb - Owen Phillipson's Flickr

2008 Hill Climb - Owen Phillipson's Flickr

Designed by the Club