Crit under the Castle


The largest road race of the year! In collaboration with Stirling Council, Stirling Bike Club hosted the most ambitious race of the Scottish calendar.  Turning Stirling City centre into a challenging and fast-paced closed circuit race course. Crit under the Castle secured the Scottish Crit Champs for 2014 and 2015, it returns on the 18th June!


Previous Winners


  • Female Senior: Erika Allan(Team Thomson Cycles)
  • Male Senior: Evan Oliphant(Raleigh GAC)
  • 4th Cat Race 1: Simon Woodliff(Ayr Roads CC)
  • 4th Cat Race 2: Fergus Brown
  • Junior: Harry Johnston(Team Thomson Cycles)
  • U16: Rhona Callendar (Stirling BC) / Joe Nally (Hardie Bikes)
  • U14: Anna Shackley(Glasgow Riderz) / Jack Cruden (Glasgow Riderz)
  • U12: Eve Young(Royal Albert CC) / Callum Reid(Rock and Road Cycles)
  • U10:Christina McGorum(Peebles CC) / Elliot Roe(Ythan)
  • U8: Anna Birrell(Carnegie Cyclones) / Struan Shaw(Royal Albert CC)


  • Female Senior: Kayleigh Brogan (Thomson Cycles)
  • Male Senior: Steve Lawley (KTM)
  • 4th Cat Race 1: Graeme Kelly (Hardie Bikes)
  • 4th Cat Race 2: Dean hendy (Edinburgh University CC)
  • Junior: Ruari Yeoman (East Kilbride)
  • Retro Race: Cameron Fisher (Glasgow Nightingales)
  • U16: Rhona Callendar (Stirling BC) / Joe Nally (Hardie Bikes)
  • U14: Ellie Park (Glasgow Riderz) / Jack Cruden (Glasgow Riderz)
  • U12: Anna Flynn (Edinburgh RC) / Jamie Johnston (Thomson Cycles)
  • U10: Imani Pereira-James (Glasgow Riderz) / James Ballantyne (Glagow Riderz)
  • U8: Daisy Taylor (East Kilbride) / Elliot Rowe (Ythan)




Designed by the Club